Corn starch, sometimes referred to as corn flour, is a carbohydrate extracted from the endosperm of corn. This white powdery substance is used for many culinary, household, and industrial purposes. In the kitchen, corn starch is most often used as a thickening agent for sauces, gravies, glazes, soups, casseroles, pies, and other desserts.
Because corn starch is made from corn and only contains carbohydrates no protein , it is a gluten free product. For this reason, corn starch is an excellent gluten free alternative to flour thickeners in recipes. Be sure to check the packaging to make sure your corn starch has not been produced in a facility that also processes wheat products, to prevent the possibility of cross contamination.
PRODUCT TAPIOCA STARCH/ POWDER/ FLOUR
STARCH CONTENT 85% MIN
MOISTURE 13 % MAX
ASH 0.2 %
WHITENESS 96 % MIN
FIBER 0.2 % MAX
VISCOSITY 700 BU MIN
PACKING 50 PP/ PE BAG OR 750 KG JUMBO OR CUSTOMERS' REQUIREMENT
MOQ 2 TWENTY FOOT CONTAINERS 38 TON
Rating Implies Reliability